This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Abitibi-Témiscamingue Administrative Region (Quebec)

Region: 08

Last modified: 2022-02-26 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | abitibi-témiscamingue administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Nord-Ouest Administrative Region is created.
1981: The region is renamed Abitibi-Témiscamingue.

Counties (1 city* and 4 MRC):

Note: The tourism region also includes the communities of Beaucanton, Val-Paradis and Villebois of Nord-du-Québec Administrative Region.

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Municipalité de Notre-Dame-du-Nord (Témiscamingue):
    I might have seen a white flag with a logo in the Spring of 1999 (uncertain).
  • Municipalité de Saint-Eugène-de-Guigues (Témiscamingue):
    In the Spring of 1999, I saw a 1:2 white flag with coat of arms and name of the municipality.
Luc Baronian, 19 May 2005