This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dependent States

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: dependent states | australia | denmark | france | the netherlands | new zealand | norway | united kingdom | united states |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Dependencies listed by country

As of 2013, 8 independent nations still maintained dependencies of some sort:




the Netherlands

New Zealand


United Kingdom

United States

In addition, some territories exist without permanent civilian population:

And finally, the Antarctic Treaty stipulates that all territories south of latitude 60° are effectively internationalized