This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ambato Department, Catamarca Province, Argentina

Last modified: 2022-09-10 by rob raeside
Keywords: ambato department | catamarca province | argentina |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Department of Ambato has 1 761 km2, with about 4 500 inhabitants. So far, I didn't find any symbols for the department, nor an official website or Facebook page.

The department has four municipalities of 3rd class - El Rodeo, La Puerta, Las Juntas, and Los Varela. In Catamarca some of the municipalities are subdivided into communes. El Rodeo, La Puerta and Las Juntas have no communes, but Los Varela has 8 communes - Chuchucaruana, El Bolson, Humaya, Las Chacritas, Los Castillos, Los Navarros, Los Talas, and Singuil.

Valentin Poposki, 18 September 2020

El Rodeo

Flag image located by Vanja Poposki, 5 August 2020

Flag image located by Vanja Poposki, 5 August 2020