This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Yaracuy State (Venezuela)

Estado Yaracuy

Last modified: 2021-08-26 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: yaracuy | venezuela | sun |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Guillermo Aveledo, 12 July 2000

See also:

Municipalities (Capitals):

  • Arístides Bastidas (San Pablo)
  • Bolívar (Aroa)
  • Bruzual (Chivacoa)
  • Cocorote (Cocorote)
  • Independencia (Independencia)
  • José Antonio Páez (Sabana de Parra)
  • La Trinidad (Boraure)
  • Manuel Monge (Yumare)
  • Nirgua (Nirgua)
  • Peña (Yaritagua)
  • San Felipe (San Felipe)
  • Sucre (Guama)
  • Urachiche (Urachiche)
  • Veroes (Farriar)

Other Sites:

The Flag

Translated from

Three unequal oblique bands: A red abnd simbolizing the indomitable spirit of our natives who first populated this land and who struggled with great will against the Spanish invaders; and of that spirit of the men who fought for autonomy which made it posible for there to be a Yaracuy Province, back in 1855. The blue band, toigether with the colours yellow and red, symbolise the people's respect towards our national flag and the water resources availabel in our nation. The inner circle with the colours yellow, blue and green: meaning the sun, the sky and the land, a trilogy which conjugates the natural riches of the state and project to the country and to the whole world its potential privileges and virtues. In this circle stands out the yellow colour of the sun, which represents the riches of the land and the resources deriving from it; the brown coloured mountains, with the green fields, sinthetyse the agricultural and vegetal richness that we have inherited since the beggining of time.
It will be instated as the state flag on March 19th, Yaracuy's Day, and during such a day it will remain flying in the Governor's palace and other public buildings."
Guillermo Aveledo, 12 July 2000