This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dutch Hansa cities

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: hansa |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Present fish shop flag] image by Jens Pattke, 24 May 2003

See also:

Dutch Hanzesteden-banner

At present the annual meeting of cities, which formerly belonged to the Hanseatic league, is taking place in the twin-cities of Frankfurt am Oder (Germany) and Slubice (Poland). It is the 23rd International Hanseatic Gathering. The initiative for this annual meeting was taken by the city of Zwolle in the Netherlands. Other Dutch cities participating in this events are: Bolsward, Deventer, Doesburg, Hattem, Hasselt, Kampen, Ommen, Oldenzaal, Stavoren, Zutphen. The Dutch cities have a banner with their "Hanzesteden"-logo: white with red Hansa-seal and black capitals HANZESTEDEN. All unofficial, though... Never saw so many Frisian flags in my life!
Jens Pattke, 24 May 2003

Other former Dutch Hanseatic cities are Muiden, St Anna ter Muiden, Tiel,