This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Maarssen (The Netherlands)

Utrecht province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: maarssen |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Maarssen municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 17 Feb 1961

Other Maarssen pages: See also:

Maarssen municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 40.599; area: 30,86 km². Settlements: Maarssen (seat), Maarssenbroek, Maarssen-dorp, Maarsseveen, Molenpolder, Oud-Maarsseveen, Oud-Zuilen, Tienhoven.
On 1 Jul 1949 the present municipality was formed by the merger of Maarssen and Maarsseveen.
The wavy bar on the flag represents the meandering Vecht river.

Maarssen Coat of Arms

[Maarssen Coat of Arms] image from this website.

Granted 3 Jul 1950.