This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Eibergen (The Netherlands)

Gelderland province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: eibergen |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Eibergen municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adoption date unknown

See also:

Eibergen former municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 16.755; area: 117,64 km². Settlements: Eibergen (seat, Beltrum, Rekken, and Zwolle.
Eibergen is in northeast Gelderland, close to the Twente metropolis of Enschede. In the municipality and close to the German border is Rekken with a penitentiary institution (Dutch prisons have a strange predelection for eufemisms)
Can't say anything about the flag - sorry. One might expect something about the name (Ei = Egg; bergen = mountains); on the Coat of Arms are three yellow eggs on a blue field.
Since 1 Jan 2005 Eibergen is part of the new municipality of Berkelland.
Jarig Bakker, 20 September 1999