This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Novo Selo (Municipality, North Macedonia)

Ново село

Last modified: 2019-06-11 by ivan sache
Keywords: novo selo |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag]         [Flag]

Flag of Novo Selo, horizontal and vertical versions - Images by Tomislav Šipek, 7 March 2018

See also:

Presentation of Novo Selo

The municipality of Novo Selo (11,567 inhabitants; 237.83 sq. km), located in south-eastern North Macedonia, is made of the village of Novo Selo and of the 15 settlements of Badolen, Bajkovo, Barbarevo, Borisovo, Dražvo, Zubovo, Kolešino, Mokrevo, Mokrino, Novo Konjarevo, Samoilovo, Smolari, Staro Konjarevo, Stinik and Sušica.
Novo Selo has a border crossing with Bulgaria and the Smolare Waterfall, the tallest in the country (36 m).

Ivan Sache & Valentin Poposki, 15 December 2008

Flag of Novo Selo

The flag of Novo Selo, used either horizontally (photo) or vertically, is vertically divided yellow-black with the municipal coat of arms in the center.

Tomislav Šipek, 7 March 2018

Former flag of Novo Selo


Flag of Novo Selo - Image by Mello Luchtenberg, 15 February 2009

The former flag of Novo Selo, as communicated by the municipal administration, was red with the quarter of a sun, with three rays, the whole in yellow, placed in the lower left corner of the flag.

Nikolče Stojanoski, 10 August 2013