This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ludwigsau Municipality (Germany)

Gemeinde Ludwigsau, Hersfeld-Rotenburg-Kreis, Kassel District, Hesse

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: ludwigsau | bend sinister(wavy) | watermill(wheel) | castle |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Ludwigsau municipal banner] 5:2 image by Jörg Majewski, 23 Nov 2006
approved 25 October 1980 See also:

Ludwigsau Municipality

It is a red-white vertical bicolour. The coat of arms is shifted to the top.
administration seat: Friedlos
inhabitants: 5,936
Hersfeld-Rotenburg County
Kassel District , state Hesse
municipality formed on 31 December 1971 by merger of 13 villages
banner approved on 25 October 1980
details based on the presentations of Klaus Günther with kind permission
The municipality flags are shown mostly in banner form in Hesse.
Jörg Majewski, 23 Nov 2006

Coat of Arms

Shield Argent, a bend sinister wavy Azure, charged with a barrulet sinister wavy Argent, in dexter chief an embattled castle Gules, in sinister base a watermill's wheel Gules with 13 paddles.
The bend wavy is symbolising Fulda River and Rohrbach Creek. The castle is representing Ludwigseck Palace. The number of paddles is representing the 13 villages of Ludwigsau.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 9 June 2017

back to Hersfeld-Rotenburg Cities and Municipalities Page click here