This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Neu-Ulm County (Schwaben District, Bavaria, Germany)

Landkreis Neu-Ulm

Last modified: 2012-03-31 by german editorial team
Keywords: landkreis neu-ulm | neu-ulm county | coat of arms (bendy sinister: red-white) | coat of arms (moor: queen) | coat of arms: base (horn: white) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Neu-Ulm County (Schwaben District, Bavaria, Germany)] 5:2
by Stefan Schwoon
Flag and coat-of-arms adopted 13th July 1966, confirmed 7th January 1975

See also:


Yellow-red-white, adopted 13.07.1966. Flag and arms are identical to those of the old county Neu-Ulm which absorbed the former county Illertissen during the 1972 municipal reform. Sources: Linder and Schmidt 2000, arms image from Stadler 1964-1972.

Stefan Schwoon, 28 August and 16 October 2001

From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website:

The arms were granted in 1966 and confirmed on January 7, 1975. The moor[ess] in the arms is taken from the arms of the Counts of Kirchberg. The background in the upper part is taken from the arms of the Counts of Berg, whereas the lower part is taken from the arms of the Lords of Neuffen. The three dynasties held different parts of the county.

Literature: Stadler 1964-1972.

Santiago Dotor, 31 July 2003