This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Aichach-Friedberg County (Schwaben District, Bavaria, Germany)

Landkreis Aichach-Friedberg

Last modified: 2013-12-09 by german editorial team
Keywords: landkreis aichach-friedberg | aichach-friedberg county | coat of arms: chief (lozengy: white-blue) | coat of arms: per pale (oak leaf: green) | coat of arms: per pale (cross: yellow) | coat of arms: per pale (c |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Aichach-Friedberg County (Schwaben District, Bavaria, Germany)]
by Stefan Schwoon
Flag and coat-of-arms adopted 10 December 1975

See also:


Green-yellow stripes, 10.12.1975. The capital of the county is Aichach. During the 1972 municipal reform, Friedberg county was merged with Aichach county (of Oberbayern district) to form the new county Aichach-Friedberg. Sources: Linder and Schmidt 2000, arms image from Linder and Olzog 1996.

Stefan Schwoon, 23 August and 15 October 2001

From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website:

The arms were granted on December 10, 1975.

The arms combine symbols from the old arms; the [canting] oak leaf from the arms of Aichach, the cross [for the possessions of the bishops of Augsburg] from the arms of Friedberg. The chief of Bavaria was part of both old arms.

Literature: [presumably Linder and Olzog 1996].

Santiago Dotor, 5 February 2004