This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Norfolk County, Ontario (Canada)

Last modified: 2011-11-05 by rob raeside
Keywords: ontario | norfolk county | eastern dogwood |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Norfolk County, Ontario] image contributed by Darrell Neuman, 15 September 2007

See also:

Description of the flag

The following is a description of the municipal flag of Norfolk County, Ontario as provided to me by Colleen A. Coons, Administrative Coordinator:

The background is green representing the lush agriculture lands prevalent across Norfolk County. The Eastern dogwood flower is a feature of the Carolinian forest local to the area. The nine gold seeds represent the current Norfolk County government with 8 councillors and 1 Mayor. The four brackets surrounding the dogwood flower buds are symbolic of the four former municipalities (Norfolk, Delhi, Simcoe and Nanticoke) that comprise the new municipality of Norfolk County.

Darrell Neuman, 15 September 2007