This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dumas, Arkansas (U.S.)

Desha County

Last modified: 2012-05-12 by rick wyatt
Keywords: dumas | arkansas | desha county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

The City flag

The police department website at shows a photograph of the Dumas Municipal Complex, with 6 flag poles bearing flags.  The first two are easily recognizable as the flags of USA and Arkansas.  In response to an inquiry to the police department, it was ascertained that the Dumas Municipal Complex houses the police department, emergency medical service and court services. The flags represent each department of the city. Therefore, the six flags are:

1) United States flag
2) Arkansas State flag
3) Dumas City flag
4) Police Department flag
5) Emergency Medical Services flag
6) Dumas District Court flag

The Dumas Fire Department also has a flag. It is flown at City Hall, which is next door to the Municipal Complex.
Michelle Hauge, through Ron Lahav, 28 May 2004

From the photograph, the Dumas City flag seems to be a dark blue-white-orange vertical tricolor.