This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Košice region, Slovakia

Košický kraj

Last modified: 2018-12-19 by rob raeside
Keywords: slovakia | kosice region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

The Slovak Republic is divided into 8 administrative regions (kraj) named after each region's main city. Each region, in turn, is divided into several zones (okres) and certain zones are further divided into districts (obvod). Representation in the parliament (National Council) is determined by these demarcations with each MP representing one zone or district.
Jarig Bakker, 1 May 2000

See also:

Gelnica okres (GL) Košice I okres (KE, K1) Košice II okres (K2) Košice III okres (K3)
Košice IV okres (K4) Košice - okolie okres (KS) Michalovce okres (MI) Rožňava okres (RV) Sobrance okres (SO) Spišská Nová Ves okres (SN) Trebišov okres (TV)