This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Fráguas Commune (Portugal)

Freguesia de Fráguas, Concelho de Rio Maior, Distrito de Santarém

Last modified: 2020-04-25 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: fraguas(rio maior) | watermill(wheel) | barrulet(wavy) | olive(branch) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Fráguas (Rio Maior) commune] 2:3 image by Sérgio Horta, 4 Nov 2015
See also:

About the Flag

It is a typical Portuguese communal flag, with the coat of arms centred on a plain green field.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 4 Nov 2015

Coat of arms

Shield Or, divided by five alternating connected barrulets wavy of Azure and Argent, in chief a watermill's wheel Gules, in base three olive branches Vert fruited sable and tied Gules. Mural crown Argent with three visible towers (village rank) and white scroll with inscription in black initials "FRÁGUAS - RIO MAIOR"
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 4 Nov 2015

Flag and arms published in the official journal Diário da República: III Série on 22 January 2001
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 4 Nov 2015

Presentation of Fráguas

Fráguas Commune is one of the 14 communes of the Rio Maior municipality (q.v.); it had 1245 inhabitants in 2011 and covers 16.2 km².
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 4 Nov 2015

back to Rio Maior Communes click here