This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Seget (Municipality, Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia)

Last modified: 2014-03-08 by ivan sache
Keywords: seget | cross: fitchy (grey) | anchor (white) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Municipality flag]

Flag of Seget - Image by Željko Heimer, 7 July 2012

See also:

Presentation of Seget

The Municipality of Seget is located just west of Trogir, being virtually its suburb, and covering hinterland due north of the coast until the border with the Šibenik-Knin County.
The settlement was made in the 16th century as one of the castles in the region (two west and seven east of Trogir, these towards Split are better know as Kaštela). The seat of the administration is in the town of Seget Donji, the other 5 settlements forming the municipality being Bristivica, Ljubitovica, Prapratnica, Seget Gornji and Seget Vranjica.

Željko Heimer, 7 July 2012

Flag of Seget

The symbols of Seget are probably unofficial and not approved by the Ministry.

The flag of Seget (photos, 23 November 2011) is in proportions 1:2, white with six blue stripes in the bottom and the coat of arms in the middle of it.
The six stripes stand, presumably, for the six settlements in the municipality.

Željko Heimer, 7 July 2012

Coat of arms of Seget

[Municipality coat of arms]

Coat of arms of Seget - Image by Željko Heimer, 7 July 2012

The coat of arms is "Per fess chief per pale, 1. Chequy argent and azure, 2. Azure a wattled cross fitchy argent, 3. An anchor argent per bend and overall a fess vert with the town argent roofed gules between in chief an oak and a grapevine branches both leafed and fructed proper".
The depicted town must be a view of the front facades of the old town from the sea.

Željko Heimer, 7 July 2012