This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Allier (Department, France): Intermunicipal Authorities

Last modified: 2022-03-07 by ivan sache
Keywords: allier |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

  • Communautés de communes (8)
    • Saint-Pourçain Sioule Limagne
    • Commentry Montmarault Néris Communauté
    • Entr'Allier Besbre et Loire
    • Bocage Bourbonnais
    • Pays de Lapalisse
    • Pays d'Huriel
    • Pays de Tronçais
    • Val de Cher

See also:

Communautés d'agglomération

Vichy Communauté

Flag of Vichy Communauté - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 19 September 2021

Vichy Communauté (82,759 inhabitants in 2018; 74,130 ha; 39 municipalities) was created in 2017 as the merger of the Communauté d'agglomération de Vichy Val d'Allier and the Communauté de communes de la Montagne bourbonnaise.
The flag of Vichy Communauté (photo) is white with the authority's logo, which was designed short after the establishment of the authority.

Blue and green are the colors of the territory, rich in water, forests and green areas.
The logo is composed of a "V", standing for "Vichy", and slanted lines meaning communication, amplification and connection.
The color gradient conveys an effect of vibration and movement.
The authority's name is written in capital letters, in a contemporary typography.
[ Official website]

Olivier Touzeau & Ivan Sache, 19 September 2021