This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Zarzuela del Monte (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by ivan sache
Keywords: zarzuela del monte | segovia |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Presentation of Zarzuela del Monte

The municipality of Zarzuela del Monte (612 inhabitants in 2009; 2,838 ha) is located in the southwest of Segovia Province.

Ivan Sache, 7 January 2011

Symbols of Zarzuela del Monte

The flag and arms of Zarzuela del Monte are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 14 February 2003 by the Municipal Council, signed on 17 February 2003 by the Mayor, and published on 2 June 2003 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 103, p. 8,088 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Quadrangular flag, with proportions 1:1, divided into three equal vertical stripes, the central stripe white with the municipal coat of arms, the two other stripes green.
Coat of arms: Vert three spikes or per fess a bordure argent eight brambles [zarzas] proper [Crown not mentioned].

Ivan Sache, 7 January 2011