This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Villaturiel (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2019-01-13 by ivan sache
Keywords: villaturiel |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Villaturiel - Image by Antonio Gutiérrez (VexiLeón website), 21 April 2015

See also:

Presentation of Villaturiel

The municipality of Villaturiel (1,887 inhabitants in 2010; 5,706 ha) is located in the east center of the Province of León, 15 km of León. The municipality is made of the villages of Alija de la Ribera (206 inh.), Castrillo de la Ribera (180 inh.), Mancilleros (56 inh.), Marialba de la Ribera (123 inh.), Marne (171 inh.), Roderos (145 inh.), San Justo de las Regueras (23 inh.), Santa Olaja de la Ribera (206 inh.), Toldanos (52 inh.), Valdesogo de Abajo (113 inh.), Valdesogo de Arriba (37 inh.) and Villaturiel (575 inh.; capital).

Ivan Sache, 22 April 2011

Symbols of Villaturiel

The flag and arms of Villaturiel (unofficial portal) are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 28 May 1997 by the León Provincial Government, signed on 19 June 1997 by the President of the Government, and published on 11 July 1997 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 117 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Quadrangular flag, per bend vert and gules. In the middle is placed the municipal coat of arms in full colors. The staff surmounted by a Royal crown closed. Staff surmounted by a Royal crown closed. Quadrangular with proportions 1:1. Division: Per bend. Colors: Vert (green) on top and gules (red) on bottom.
Coat of arms: Per pale, 1. Gules a ruined church argent masoned sable ensigned with a scallop of the same, 2. Vert a garb of wheat or, grafted in base argent a heart gules pierced by seven daggers argent hilted or surmounted with a Royal crown. The shield surmounted with a Royal Spanish crown.

Ivan Sache, 22 April 2011