This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Valderrueda (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by ivan sache
Keywords: valderrueda |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Valderrueda - Image by Ivan Sache, 18 March 2011

See also:

Presentation of Valderrueda

The municipality of Valderrueda (1,004 inhabitants in 2010; 16,078 ha) is located in the east of León Province, on the border with Palencia Province, 70 km of León. The municipality is made of the villages of Caminayo, Carrizal, Cegoñal, La Espina, Ferreras del Puerto, La Mata de Monteagudo, Morgovejo, Las Muñecas, El Otero de Valdetuejar, Puente Almuhey, La Red de Valdetuejar, Renedo de Valdetuejar, San Martín de Valdetuejar, La Sota de Valderrueda, Soto de Valderrueda, Taranilla, Valcuende, Valderrueda (capital), Villacorta, Villalmonte and Villamorisca.

Ivan Sache, 18 March 2011

Symbols of Valderrueda

The flag and arms of Valderrueda are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 15 March 1999 by the Municipal Council, signed on 5 April 1999 by the Mayor, and published on 27 April 1999 in the official gazette of Castile and León, No. 77, p. 4,448 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Quadrangular flag with proportions 1:1, horizontally divided green and sapphire blue, a light yellow triangle at hoist. The hoist surmounted with a golden ball.
Coat of arms: [Quarterly per saltire] 1. Argent three mountains vert (green), 2. Vert (green) an old wheel [rueda] or, 3. Or the Marian monogram azure (blue) crowned of the first, 4. Or a flax flower azure (blue) seeded of the first. The shield surmounted with a Royal Spanish crown [detailed description skipped].

Ivan Sache, 18 March 2011