This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ibiza (Balearic Islands, Spain)


Last modified: 2018-10-08 by ivan sache
Keywords: ibiza | eivissa |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Ibiza - Image by Pascal Gross, 16 July 1999, based on an official handbook issued by the government of the Balearic Islands

  • Flag of Ibiza
  • Municipalities - listed acccording to their official, Catalan name; the Spanish name is given between brackets
    • Eivissa (Ibiza)
    • Santa Eulària des Riu (Santa Eulalia del Río)
    • Sant Antoni de Portmany (San Antonio Abad)
    • Sant Joan de Labritja (San Juan Bautista)
    • Sant Josep de sa Talaia (San José)
  • Club Náutico Ibiza

See also:

Flag of Ibiza

According to Manual del Estado Español (text), the flag of Ibiza (without date) is made of "four horizontal red bars on a yellow background, with a severn-towered castle in each corner".
The coat of arms (without date) is made of "a three-towered castle on a four-barred background with the crown of the Kings of Aragón, a Marquis' coronet".

Pascal Vagnat, 16 July 1999

Club Náutico Ibiza


Flag of CNI - Image by José Carlos Alegría, 12 January 2000

The flag of CNI looks like a 1:1:1 vertically divided flag, and if it had been a rectangular flag, it would have probably been designed as such... but actually it is divided at 1/4th and 3/5ths of the length.

José Carlos Alegría, 12 January 2000