This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Villalbilla de Burgos (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2019-01-13 by ivan sache
Keywords: villalbilla de burgos |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Villalbilla de Burgos - Image from the Escudos y Banderas de la Provincia de Burgos website, 5 March 2014

See also:

Presentation of Villalbilla de Burgos

The municipality of Villalbilla de Burgos (1,003 inhabitants in 2010; 1,444 ha) is located 10 km of Burgos. The municipality is made of the villages of Villabilla de Burgos (capital), Renuncio (81 inh.) and Villacienzo (186 inh.).

Ivan Sache, 1 June 2011

Symbols of Villalbilla de Burgos

The flag and arms of Villabilla de Burgos are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 28 December 2006 by the Municipal Council, signed on 8 January 2007 by the Mayor, and published on 17 January 2007 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 12, p. 1,102 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Quadrangular (1:1). Three equal vertical stripes, the first stripe green (vert), the second red (gules) and the third blue (azure). In the middle is placed the municipal coat of arms.
Coat of arms: 1. Gules a castle or masoned sable port and windows azure ensigned with five stars, one five-pointed and four six- pointed, placed 3 and 2, 2a. Vert a parchment or the writing in Roman letters sable "FORUM ALDEPHONSI IMP." (Charter of Emperor Alfonso), 2b. Azure a three-arched bridge argent masoned sable. The shield surmounted with a Royal crown closed.

Ivan Sache, 1 June 2011