This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Las Tres Villas (Municipality, Andalusia, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-09-06 by ivan sache
Keywords: las tres villas |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Las Tres Villas - Image from the Símbolos de Almería website, 9 May 2014

See also:

Presentation of Las Tres Villas

The municipality of Las Tres Villas (603 inhabitants in 2013; 8,500 ha; municipal website) is located 60 km north-west of Almería. The municipality is made of the three villages (tres villas) of Doña María, Ocaña and Escullar.

Klaus-Michael Schneider, 9 November 2012

Symbols of Las Tres Villas

The flag and arms of Las Tres Villas, adopted on 31 March 2011 by the Municipal Council and submitted on 11 May 2011 to the Directorate General of the Local Administration, is prescribed by a Decree adopted on 2 June 2011 by the Directorate General of the Local Administration and published on 21 June 2011 in the official gazette of Andalusia, No. 120, pp. 50-51 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Rectangular panel, in proportions 3:2 (length on height), divided into three horizontal stripes of equal height, the upper stripe, green, the middle stripe, yellow, and the lower stripe, blue. In the center of the flag is placed the municipal coat of arms.
Coat of arms: Shield in Spanish shape. Per fess, 1a. Azure a rocky spur proper on a base argent two fesses wavy azure, 1b. Or the silhouette sable of a horse, 2. Vert a railway station argent roofed gules ports and windows azure. Inescutcheon argent an olive tree eradicated vert the trunk proper. The shield surmounted by a Royal Spanish crown closed.


Coat of arms of Las Tres Villas - Image by Klaus-Michael Schneider, 9 November 2012

Klaus-Michael Schneider & Ivan Sache, 9 November 2012