This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Hünstetten Municipality (Germany)

Gemeinde Hünstetten, Rheingau-Taunus-Kreis, Darmstadt District, Hesse

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: huenstetten | dolmens(10) | bar(flanked) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Hünstetten municipal banner] 5:2 image by Jörg Majewski, 13 Aug 2006
approved 26 April 1982 See also:

Hünstetten Municipality

It is a blue-yellow-blue vertical triband with ratio of stripes approx. 1:4:1. The coat of arms is shifted to the top within the central stripe.
administration seat: Wallbach
inhabitants 10,131
Rheingau-Taunus County
Darmstadt District , state Hesse
banner approved on 26 April 1982
details based on the presentations of Klaus Günther with kind permission
The municipality flags are shown mostly in banner form in Hesse.
Jörg Majewski, 13 Aug 2006

Coat of Arms

Shield Or, a bar Gules between two flanks Gules, accompanied by 10 dolmens Azure, four of them ordered 2:2 above the bar, and six of them ordered 2:2:2 beneath the bar.
The arms display the letter "H", the initial of the new municipality. The ten dolmens, depicted as double-T elements, are a pre-historic symbol and symbolising the early colonisation of the area. Each dolmen is representing one of the former independent municipalities: Bechtheim, Beuerbach, Görsroth, Kesselbach, Ketternschwalbach, Limbach, Oberlibbach, Strinz-Trinitatis, Wallbach and Wallrabenstein. The red bar in the "H" is also symbolising the main road which divides the municipality. Blue and yellow had been the colours of Nassau.
Source: Ralf Hartemink's webpage
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 3 May 2017

back to Rheingau-Taunus Cities and Municipalities Page click here