This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Demmin County (Germany)

Landkreis Demmin (until 2011), Mecklenburg-Westpomerania

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by german editorial team
Keywords: demmin county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Demmin County flag] 3:5  image from the County website.
Flag adopted 20 Feb 1997, Coat-of-Arms adopted 4 Sep 1997

On this page: Other Demmin county pages: See also:

Demmin County / Landkreis Demmin

Demmin County (Landkreis Demmin) lies in the State of Mecklenburg-West Pomerania. The County website says: "The flag of Demmin County has seven horizontal stripes of different width in the colours blue-yellow-red-white-red-yellow-blue. The blue stripes are 1/5th each, the yellow stripes 1/4th each, the red stripes 1/30th each and the white stripe 1/15th of the flag's width. The County coat-of-arms spans the red and the yellow stripes. The flag proportions are 3:5. The colours of the County flag combine the colours of the two State's regions of Mecklenburg (red-yellow-blue) and West Pomerania (yellow-white), to reflect the fact that the County Demmin lies partially in Mecklenburg and partially in West Pomerania."
Pascal Vagnat, 27 Nov 2002

Demmin County Coat-of-Arms

[Demmin County arms] Image from the Demmin County Website.

Demmin County became part of the newly built County of Mecklenburgische Seenplatte on 4 September 2011. The seat of the new county is the city of Neubrandenburg.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 6 Jan 2012

Flag and coat of arms were approved by minister of interior of Mecklenburg-Westpomerania on 8 june 1995, published in the roll of arms of Mecklenburg-Westpomerania as no. 0085.

| Return to Home Page (Website Search Engines) |   | Return to Top of this Page |