This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Vulkaneifel County (Germany)

Landkreis Vulkaneifel, Rhineland-Palatinate

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by german editorial team
Keywords: vulkaneifel | cross | label | lion(black) | lozengy |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Vulkaneifel County flag] 3:5, image by Jörg Majewski, 10 Dec 2011 See also:

Current Flag

flags adopted: unknown
seat: City of Daun

On 1 January 2007 the former Landkreis Daun was renamed into Vulkaneifel County.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 10 Jan 2012


[Vulkaneifel County banner] 5:2, image by Jörg Majewski, 10 Dec 2011
The GIF and the details are based on the presentations of Klaus Günther, with kind permission.

Source: Klaus Günther: "Kommunalflaggen von Rheinland-Pfalz", CD
The GIF and the details are based on the presentations of Klaus Günther, with kind permission.
Jörg Majewski, 10 Dec 2011

Cities and municipalities
  • Daun associated municipality [01], (Verbandsgemeinde Daun)
  • Gerolstein associated municipality [02], (Verbandsgemeinde Gerolstein)

  • Hillesheim associated municipality [03], (Verbandsgemeinde Hillesheim)
    • Basberg municipality [BA], Berndorf municipality [BF], Dohm-Lammersdorf municipality [DL], Hillesheim city [HL], Kerpen(Eifel) municipality [KE], Nohn municipality [NO], Oberbettingen municipality [OB], Oberehe-Stroheich municipality [OS], Üxheim municipality [UX], Walsdorf municipality [WD], Wiesbaum municipality [WI]

    Kelberg associated municipality [04], (Verbandsgemeinde Kelberg)
    • Arbach municipality [AR], Beinhausen municipality [BH], Bereborn municipality [BE], Berenbach municipality [BC], Bodenbach municipality [BD], Bongard municipality [BG], Borler municipality [BO], Boxberg municipality [BX], Brücktal municipality [BR], Drees municipality [DR], Gelenberg municipality [GL], Gunderath municipality [GU], Höchstberg municipality [HB], Horperath municipality [HO], Hörschhausen municipality [HH], Kaperich municipality [KP], Katzwinkel municipality [KT], Kelberg municipality [KL], Kirsbach municipality [KI], Kolverath municipality [KV], Kötterichen municipality [KC], Lirstal municipality [LT], Mannebach municipality [MA], Mosbruch municipality [MO], Neichen municipality [NC], Nitz municipality [NI], Oberelz municipality [OE], Reimerath municipality [RM], Retterath municipality [RT], Sassen municipality [SA], Uersfeld municipality [UF], Ueß municipality [US], Welcherath municipality [WR]

    Obere Kyll associated municipality [05], (Verbandsgemeinde Obere Kyll)
    An Associated Municipality "(Verbandsgemeinde/VG)" is an amalgamation of several cities and/or municipalities in Rhineland-Palatinate.
    Data from Stefan Schwoon's database.