This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Schrobenhausen County until 1972 (Oberbayern District, Bavaria, Germany)

Landkreis Schrobenhausen

Last modified: 2012-03-31 by german editorial team
Keywords: landkreis schrobenhausen | schrobenhausen county | coat of arms: per pale (lozengy) | coat of arms: per pale (bavaria) | coat of arms: per pale (wheat ears) | coat of arms: per pale (pallet: wavy) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Schrobenhausen County until 1972 (Oberbayern District, Bavaria, Germany)] 5:2
by Stefan Schwoon
Flag and coat-of-arms adopted 17th April 1963, abolished 30th June 1972

See also:


Yellow-red, adopted 17.04.1963. Became part of Neuburg-Schrobenhausen county. Sources: Linder and Schmidt 2000, arms image from Stadler 1964-1972.

Stefan Schwoon, 11 July 2001

From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website:

The arms were granted on April 17, 1963.

The arms combine the lozenges of the arms of Bavaria with symbols for the agriculture and the Paar river, that runs through the district. The district was among the oldest possessions of the Wittelsbach dynasty, Dukes and Kings of Bavaria.

Literature: Stadler 1964-1972.

Santiago Dotor, 17 June 2003