This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Sankuru Province (Democratic Republic of Congo)

Last modified: 2020-12-26 by bruce berry
Keywords: congo | sankuru |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image sent by Valentin Poposki, 28 Aug 2020
See also:


Sankuru Province is one of 21 new provinces in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) which were created in 2015 following a re-organisation of the provincial structures in the country.  Sankuru, Kasa-Oriental and Lomami provinces previously comprised the Kasa-Oriental province.  The province is located in the centre of the country and the provincial capital is Lusambo.
Bruce Berry, 28 Aug 2020

Flag of Sankuru

The provincial flag of Sankuru has a white background with the provincial emblem in the centre.  In the centre is an black outline of the map of the province, within which is a leopard head above three black hands clasped together to form a triangle.  Flanking the central emblem is the national flag of the DRC on the hoist side and an green olive branch on the fly side, and the name of the province in French below in red capital letters.
Valentin Poposki, 28 Aug 2020