This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Polotsk (Vitebsk, Belarus)

Last modified: 2020-03-24 by Zachary Harden
Keywords: belarus | polotsk | vicebsk | vitebsk |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Tomislav Šipeke, 7 January 2020

See also:

The Flag

Polotskiy Rayon and City of Polotsk is joint administrative-territorial entity. Its coat of arms was adopted on 13.05.1994, and its flag on 20.01.2006. The rayon has 1 Town Council (Town of Vetrino) and 14 Village Councils: Azinskiy, Babynichskiy, Borovukhskiy, Vetrinskiy, Voronichskiy, Gomel'skiy, Goryanskiy, Zelenkovskiy, Malositnyanskiy, Ostrovshchinskiy, Polotovskiy, Solonikskiy, Farinovskiy, and Ekimanskiy village council. None of them have adopted symbols, as far as I know, except that Vetrino has coat of arms, adopted on 09.02.2004.
Valentin Poposki, 7 January 2020